Peru, Ecuador and Colombia sign trade deal with UK ahead of Brexit



15 May 2019, 20:04

You are reading a deleted news piece

This article has been deleted by Euronews on 08 June 2019, 13:25. We keep a copy of it on website available for everyone.

LIMA (Reuters) - Peru, Ecuador and Colombia signed a new trade deal with Britain on Wednesday ahead of the country's planned departure from the European Union, Peru's trade and tourism ministry said.

The deal, which was signed by representatives of the four countries in Ecuador's capital Quito, will keep tariff preferences for the South American countries in place once Britain leaves the EU, the ministry said in a statement.

The three countries already have an existing trade agreement with the EU.

(Reporting By Mitra Taj; editing by Diane Craft)


Euronews-Europe-news added by Barbara Bush


There are no comments yet.

You must log in to post a comment.

Similar news